Indian Army Recruitment Zones

For effective administration, the Indian Army has segregated the various regions in India into Four Zones. Below is the list of states covered in each zone.

Zone – I

The state of Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab and the Indian Territories of Delhi & Chandigarh.


Zone – II

The state of Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Orissa, Uttar Pradesh, Uttrakhand, Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh,


Zone – III

The state of Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Nagaland, Sikkim, West Bengal, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh and Andman & Nicobar Island


Zone – IV

The state of Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Kerala, Tamilnadu, Maharashtra, Karnataka and the Union Territories of Dadar and Nagar Haveli, GOA, Daman & Diu, Lakshdeep and Pondicherry.


Also read:

How to do well in the Run test?

How to clear the 9 feet ditch jump?

Nutritional Guidelines for superior performance

Physical Fitness tests – Army Recruitment

Documents to be produced at the Recruitment Rally



Leave a Reply